Politique de confidentialité

Cancer de la Prostate Canada s’engage à protéger les renseignements personnels de ses employés bénévoles, donateurs et autres intervenants. Nous accordons une grande importance à la confiance de ces personnes et du public et nous sommes conscients que cette confiance s’entretient par la transparence et le traitement responsable des renseignements personnels que vous acceptez de nous confier.

Nous recueillons et utilisons souvent des renseignements personnels dans le cadre de divers projets et activités. Toute personne auprès de qui nous recueillons ce type de renseignement peut compter sur leur protection efficace et sur le respect de son consentement dans leur utilisation ou traitement. Nos politiques de confidentialité sont conçues à cette fin.

Définition des renseignements personnels
On entend par renseignements personnels tout renseignement pouvant servir à distinguer et à identifier une personne donnée ou à entrer en relation avec elle. Ces renseignements peuvent englober les opinions ou les croyances de l’intéressé/e ainsi que des faits à son sujet ou qui lui sont associés. Exceptions : les coordonnées professionnelles et les renseignements publics tels que le nom, l’adresse et le numéro de téléphone figurant dans l’annuaire ne sont pas considérés comme étant des renseignements personnels.

Pratiques en matière de confidentialité
Les renseignements personnels recueillis par notre organisme sont traités dans le respect de la confidentialité. Notre personnel n’est autorisé à accéder aux renseignements personnels que sur la base de la stricte nécessité et conformément aux raisons pour lesquelles ces renseignements ont été obtenus. Nous avons mis en place des mesures de protection pour nous assurer que les renseignements ne sont pas divulgués ou partagés plus qu’il n’est nécessaire pour atteindre l’objectif pour lesquels les renseignements ont été recueillis. Nous prenons également des mesures pour s’assurer du maintien de l’intégrité de ces renseignements et éviter qu’ils ne soient perdus ou détruits.

Nous recueillons, utilisons et divulguons des renseignements seulement aux fins pour lesquelles une personne raisonnable considérerait appropriées, compte tenu des circonstances. Nous offrons la possibilité à toute personne de choisir de ne pas divulguer ses renseignements personnels à d’autres fins que celles pour lesquelles ils ont été explicitement recueillis.

Site Web et communications électroniques
Nous utilisons des protocoles de mot de passe et des logiciels de chiffrement pour protéger les renseignements personnels et autres que nous recevons en ligne. Notre logiciel est régulièrement mis à jour pour maximiser la protection de ces renseignements. Notre site Web peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites Web. Lorsque vous consultez ces autres sites, vous êtes soumis aux politiques sur la confidentialité et la sécurité de ces sites.

Personnes-ressources 
Les questions ou préoccupations concernant la politique sur la confidentialité de Cancer de la Prostate Canada et sur le traitement des renseignements personnels doivent être adressées à l’attention de l’agent responsable de la confidentialité à: 

L’agent responsable de la confidentialité
Cancer de la Prostate Canada
2, rue Lombard, 3e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M5C 1M1 

1-888-255-0333, poste 234
privacyofficer@prostatecancer.ca



Inscrivez-vous à nos nouvelles

* obligatoire






 
Contenu en vedette
Des chercheurs de l'UdeS font une découverte majeure

Premier cancer en importance chez les hommes, le cancer de la prostate touche un Canadien sur sept.
plus


Cancer de la prostate nouvelles

Privacy Policy

Prostate Cancer Canada is committed to protecting the privacy of the personal information of its employees, volunteers, donors and other stakeholders. We value the trust these individuals, and of the public, and recognize that maintaining this trust requires that we be transparent and accountable in how we treat the information that is shared with us.

During the course of our various projects and activities, we frequently gather and use personal information. Anyone from whom we collect such information should expect that it will be carefully protected and that any use of or other dealing with this information is subject to consent. Our privacy practices are designed to achieve this.

Defining personal information
Personal information is any information that can be used to distinguish, identify or contact a specific individual. This information can include an individual’s opinions or beliefs, as well as facts about, or related to, the individual. Exceptions: business contact information and certain publicly available information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers as published in telephone directories, are not considered personal information.

Privacy Practices
Personal information gathered by our organization is kept in confidence. Our staff is authorized to access personal information based only on their need to deal with the information for the reason(s) for which it was obtained. Safeguards are in place to ensure that the information is not disclosed or shared more widely than is necessary to achieve the purpose for which it was gathered. We also take measures to ensure the integrity of this information is maintained and to prevent its being lost or destroyed.

We collect, use and disclose personal information only for purposes that a reasonable person would consider appropriate in the light of the circumstances. We provide the opportunity for individuals to opt not to have their information shared for purposes beyond those for which it was explicitly collected.

Website and Electronic Communications
We use password protocols and encryption software to protect personal and other information we receive online. Our software is routinely updated to maximize protection of such information. Our website may contain links to other websites. Upon entering other sites, you are subject to privacy and security policies of those sites.

Contact Information
Questions or concerns relating to Prostate Cancer Canada’s privacy policy on the treatment of personal information should be emailed to:info@prostatecancer.ca Attention: Privacy Officer. If you have concerns regarding policy or procedure please review the PCC Complaints Policy and Procedure


Subscribe to our free monthly e-newsletter!

* indicates required

 



PCC Spotlight
New test developed to detect men at high risk of prostate cancer recurrence

Vienna, Austria: A new genetic “signature” to identify prostate cancer patients who are at high risk of their cancer recurring after surgery or radiotherapy has been developed by researchers in Canada, the 33rd conference of the European Society for Radiotherapy and Oncology (ESTRO33) in Vienna will hear today (Saturday). More

CanCertainty for All: Cancer’s Not Fair, But Accessing Treatment Should Be

Toronto, ON – March 10, 2014 – There is no disputing a cancer diagnosis is among the worst news a person or their family could receive. More

$1.8 Million awarded to Movember Rising Stars Supporting Innovators in Prostate Cancer Research

Toronto, ON – February 12, 2014 – Prostate Cancer Canada (PCC) is proud to announce the recipients of its 2014 Movember Rising Star awards in prostate cancer research. More

Support for Those Affected by Prostate Cancer

Toronto, ON - January 28, 2014 – We are pleased to announce a partnership between Prostate Cancer Canada and the Canadian Cancer Society in launching the Prostate Cancer Information Service (PCIS), which provides support to anyone affected by prostate cancer. More


Click here for news archive