Semaine de l’action bénévole

15066-National-Volunteer-Week-Blog-Post-banner-FR-2.png 

Nous voilà de nouveau à la Semaine de l’action bénévole, une semaine consacrée à reconnaître les bénévoles du Canada, à leur rendre hommage et à les remercier!
 
En faisant don de votre temps et de votre énergie, des bénévoles comme vous personnifient la bonne volonté qui fortifie nos communautés et fait le dynamisme de notre pays.  
 
Nous sommes extrêmement fiers de rendre hommage à nos bénévoles qui, d’un océan à l’autre, ne ménagent pas leurs efforts pour le Canadien sur huit qui recevra un diagnostic de cancer de la prostate au cours de sa vie, et pour sa famille. Nous vous sommes reconnaissants de vos contributions appréciables et durables.
 
Je tiens à ce que vous sachiez qu’à Cancer de la Prostate Canada, pas un jour ne se passe sans que nous ne reconnaissions la chance que nous avons de pouvoir compter sur nos bénévoles : chaque semaine chez nous est la Semaine d’action bénévole. Nous n’aurions jamais pu obtenir le succès que nous connaissons sans vous et nous ne tiendrons jamais votre travail pour acquis.
 
Nous continuerons de grossir les rangs de nos bénévoles et nous avons hâte de travailler avec chacun de vous à renforcer nos programmes de bénévolat de façon à ce que vous puissiez utiliser plus efficacement vos compétences et améliorer votre expérience en tant que bénévoles.
 
En mon nom personnel, en celui de l’équipe de Cancer de la Prostate Canada et surtout, des nombreux hommes et familles à qui vous avez donné espoir par votre générosité d’esprit, nous vous prions d’accepter nos remerciements du fond du cœur. En grande partie grâce à des bénévoles comme vous, nous obtenons des résultats tangibles!
 
Avec ma profonde gratitude,
 
 Rocco-Signature.jpg
 
 Rocco Rossi
Le président et chef de la direction
Cancer de la Prostate Canada
Posted: 2015-04-10 10:00:00


Mots-clés

Local Hero Award #oneineight #unhommesurhuit A Survivorship Action Partnership Active Alex Baumann Annual Moose & Goose Club Black Tie Dinner antigen ASAP awareness Beam biopsies biopsy Bismar blood BOSSS Tournament Boutros Brachytherapy Bristow Buttyan Calgary Cancer catheter charity Chemotherapy collaboration collage Conor Malone Cruisin’ For A Cure Canada Dad Daddy Dakar Rally de diagnosis diagnostiqué Do it for Dads doctor donate Early detection ED Education erection experience External family Father Father and Sons Xcanada Father’s Day Walk/Run Father's Day FDiagnosis Fred Chartrand funding fundraising fundrasier Golf Town Charity Classic High-Intensity history hockey Hormone Jack Layton la l'APS Levesque lifelabs Media moustache moustachus Movember MRI Murray Hill navigator Olivia Chow Paul PCC PCC Atlantic PCCN pee Pilot Grant Program post-surgery pre-surgery prosate cancer Prostate prostate cancer Prostate Cancer Awareness Day Prostate Cancer Canada Prostate Cancer Canada Network Prostate Cancer Canada Network Conference Prostatectomy Protect the 5 Hole PSA PSA blood test PSA levels PSA test PSA value Radiation Radical Ralph Randy Remington Randy Remington Charity Golf Classic recipe recovery Research Resources Rising risk Rob Rocco Rocco Rossi Rossi Scotiabank StickIt Scotiabank Stick-It screened screening specific Star Step Up Steve Jones Stuart Edmonds support surgery Surveillance survivors survivorship programs T2:ERG Tarek test Test de l'APS testing The Breast Friends The Randy Remington Golf Classic Therapy TIEd Together TIEd Together photo exhibit Treatment tribute urine urine test volunteer Volunteerism volunteers Wake Up Call Breakfast Walk Run

National Volunteer Week 2015

15066-National-Volunteer-Week-Blog-banner.png 

Once again it’s National Volunteer Week, a dedicated time to recognize, celebrate and thank Canada’s volunteers!
 
By donating your time and energy, volunteers like you embody the good will that strengthens our communities and makes our country vibrant.
 
We are overwhelmingly thrilled to recognize our volunteers from coast to coast for all of your hard work on behalf of the 1 in 8 Canadian men, and their families, who will face a prostate cancer diagnosis in their lifetime.  We are grateful for your meaningful and lasting contributions.
 
I want you to know that, at Prostate Cancer Canada, not a day goes by that we don’t cherish our volunteers – every week here is National Volunteer Week. We truly could not have near the success we’ve had without you, and we will never take that for granted.
 
As we build on our volunteer capacity, we look forward to continuing to work with each of you to strengthen our volunteer programs in ways that enable you to utilize your skills more effectively, as well as to enhance your volunteer experience.
 
On behalf of myself, the team at Prostate Cancer Canada, and, most importantly, the many men and their families who have been given greater hope due to your generosity of spirit, please accept our heartfelt appreciation. Thanks in large part to volunteers like yourself; we are truly making a difference!
 
With sincere gratitude,

 Rocco-Signature.jpg
 
 Rocco Rossi
President and Chief Executive Officer
Prostate Cancer Canada
Posted: 2015-04-10 10:00:00 AM


Tags